Calne Without Parish Council

To Councillors ,Rees, Robbins, Barnes, Campbell Rogers, Crane, Deedigan, Fossa, Hislop, Kronig, MacInnes, Price and Todd

You are hereby summoned to attend an Extraordinary meeting of Calne Without Parish Council, at Lansdown Hall, Petty Lane, Derry Hill on Wednesday 22nd June 2022 at 7.30pm

Ioan Rees

Chairman of the Council 16th June 2022

loan Rus

Extraordinary Meeting Agenda

1 Apologies

To receive apologies.

2 Public participation/ Correspondence

2.1 Public participation

Opportunity for members of the public to address the Committee.

2.2 Correspondence

For the Clerk to report any correspondence not circulated.

3 Declarations of Interest

Declarations from Councillors of any disclosable pecuniary interest (Standing Orders 13b) or other interest (Standing Orders 13c) in respect of matters being considered by the Council.

4 Community Governance Review 2022

To consider the Community Governance Review <u>additional draft recommendations</u> in turn and decide the councils response.

Recommendation that the Parish Council consider and discuss additional draft recommendations and decide the official response to be provided to Wiltshire Council.

Recommendation 3

3.1	That the areas marked as D1 and D2 be transferred from Calne Without and Calne
	Town respectively to Bremhill as part of the Bremhill Ward of Bremhill Parish
	Council. Bremhill Ward to continue to have five councillors.
3.2	That the area marked as E be transferred from Langley Burrell Without to Bremhill
	as part of the East Tytherton Ward of Bremhill Parish Council. East Tytherton Ward
	to continue to have three councillors.

3.3	That the area marked as F be transferred from Christian Malford to Bremhill as part of the Foxham Ward of Bremhill Parish Council. Foxham Ward to continue to have three councillors.
3.4	That the area marked as G be transferred from Bremhill to Langley Burrell Without. Langley Burrell Without to continue to have five councillors.
3.5	To request that the LGBCE amend the Kington, Calne North and Calne Rural Electoral Divisions to be coterminous with the proposed revised parish boundaries of Calne Without, Christian Malford, Bremhill, Langley Burrell Without and Calne Town.

Recommendation 5

5.1	That the area marked as J be transferred from Calne Without to Cherhill.
5.2	That the area marked as J form two wards: Lower Compton Ward, and Blackland
	and Calstone Ward.
5.3	That Cherhill Parish Council comprise twelve councillors across four wards as set
	out in the map below: 1) Cherhill 2) Yatesbury 3) Lower Compton 4) Blackland
	and Calstone
5.4	Cherhill Ward would continue to contain five councillors.
5.6	Lower Compton Ward to contain three councillors.
5.7	Blackland and Calstone Ward to contain two councillors.

Recommendation 6

6.1	That the area marked as K be transferred from Calne Without to Heddington.
6.2	That the area marked as K comprise the 'Stockley Ward' of Heddington Parish
	Council.
6.3	The Stockley ward to have two parish councillors.
6.4	The remaining part of the parish would be called 'Heddington Ward'.
6.5	Heddington Ward would comprise seven parish councillors.
6.6	That the parish of Heddington therefore be increased to a total of nine
	councillors.
6.7	To request that the LGBCE amend the Calne South and Calne Rural Divisions to
	be coterminous with the proposed revised boundaries of the Heddington,
	Cherhill and Derry Hill & Studley Parishes.

Recommendation 7

INCCO	innendation 7
7.1	That subject to Recommendations 2 and 4 as set out in the initial Draft
	Recommendations, and the amended Recommendations 3, 5, and 6 in this
	document, that the area shown in the map below, being the remaining part of Calne
	Without parish, be renamed from Calne Without to Derry Hill & Studley.
7.2	That the area marked as L be transferred from the parish of Bromham to the
	renamed parish of Derry Hill & Studley.
7.3	That the renamed parish of Derry Hill & Studley contain Eleven councillors across
	three wards: 1) Pewsham 2) Derry Hill & Studley 3) Bowood and Sandy Lane, as set
	out in the map below.
7.4	Pewsham Ward would contain one councillor.
7.5	Derry Hill & Studley Ward would contain nine councillors.
7.6	Bowood and Sandy Lane Ward would contain one councillor.
7.7	To request that the LGBCE amend the Calne South, Bromham, Rowde and
	Roundway, and Calne Rural Divisions to be coterminous with the proposed revised
	boundaries of the renamed parish of Derry Hill & Studley.