# MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF CALNE WITHOUT PARISH COUNCIL HELD AT LANSDOWNE HALL, DERRY HILL MONDAY 5<sup>th</sup> July 2021 19.30

#### CALNE WITHOUT COUNCILLOR ATTENDANCE

Present (P): Apologies (A): Did Not Attend (X)

Ioan Rees (Chair)	Α	Keith Robbins	Р	John Barnes	Р
Rob Hislop	Р	Sarah Marshall	Р	Bruce McInnes	Р

David Songhurst P

Wiltshire Council Unitary Councillor (Calne South) Sam Pearce-Kearney sent his apologies.

## 1 Apologies

Apologies were received from Cllr Rees.

# 2 Public participation

The meeting was opened and the 6 candidates for co-option addressed the Council in turn, and answered the same three questions from the councillors.

Three candidates applied for the two available seats in the West Ward.

Two Candidates applied for the two available seats in the East Ward.

One Candidate applied for the one available seat in the Sandy Lane Ward.

### 3 Confidential Session

Under the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960, the public and representatives of the press and broadcast media be excluded from the meeting during the consideration of the following items of business as publicity would be prejudicial to the public interest because of the confidential nature of the business to be transacted

#### 4 Councillor Discussion

Councillors considered the applications and presentations received,

# 5. Councillor Vote - Public Session

## West Ward;

Candidate one; Lucy Campbell Rogers
The candidate was proposed and seconded.
For 4
Against 0
Abstained 1

Candidate two, Charlotte Fossa

The candidate was proposed and seconded

For 4

Against 0

Abstained 1

Candidate three; Ray Metcalfe

The candidate was not proposed as the first two candidates were voted for unanimously.

Cllr MacInnes abstained from the vote having not been present for all three candidates presentations.

Resolved; Lucy Campbell and Charlotte Fossa were unanimously voted to represent the West Ward.

# **East Ward**

Candidate one Jurgen Kronig
The candidate was proposed and seconded.
For 5
Against 0
Abstained 0

Candidate two, Doug Price
The candidate was proposed and seconded
For 5
Against 0
Abstained 0

Resolved; Jurgen Kronig and Doug Price were unanimously voted to represent the East Ward.

# **Sandy Lane**

Candidate Sue Deedigan
The candidate was proposed and seconded.
For 5
Against 0
Abstained 0

Resolved; Sue Deedigan was unanimously voted to represent Sandy Lane ward.

The meeting closed at 9.45